Skip to main content

Teaching Faculty

Below is an ongoing list of faculty who have regularly taught courses approved for the Critical Theory Cluster and Certificate. If you are interested in being added to our Critical Theory teaching and research network, please e-mail

This list is useful for our gradute students interested and participating in the Critical Theory Cluster, as it provides a resource for interdisciplinary collaborations. 

Art History

Hannah Feldman

Black Studies

Barnor Hesse 
E.P Johnson
Alex Weheliye 


Nick Davis 
James Hodge
Laurie Shannon 
Vivasvan Soni
Will West 

French and Italian

Christopher Bush
Nasrin Qader  
Alessia Ricciardi 
Domietta Torlasco


Peter Fenves 
Anna Parkinson 
Sam Weber 
Erica Weitzman 


Ryan Dohoney 


Mark Alznauer 
Penelope Deutscher 
Cristina Lafont
Rachel Zuckert

Political Science

Michael Loriaux 
Jacqueline Stevens 

Religious Studies

Christine Helmer  
Barry Wimpfheimer 

School of Communication

Dilip P Gaonkar
Janice Radway 

Spanish and Portuguese

Jorge Coronado
Alejandra Uslenghi