Skip to main content

Teaching Faculty

Below is an ongoing list of faculty who have regularly taught courses approved for the Critical Theory Cluster and Certificate. If you are interested in being added to our Critical Theory teaching and research network, please e-mail criticaltheory@northwestern.edu.

This list is useful for our gradute students interested and participating in the Critical Theory Cluster, as it provides a resource for interdisciplinary collaborations. 

Art History

Hannah Feldman h-feldman@northwestern.edu

African American Studies

Barnor Hesse hb-hesse@northwestern.edu 
E.P Johnson e-johnson10@northwestern.edu
Alex Weheliye a-weheliye@northwestern.edu 

English

Nick Davis Nicholas-davis@northwestern.edu 
Brian Edwards bedwards@northwestern.edu
James Hodge james.hodge@northwestern.edu
Christopher Lane clane@northwestern.edu
Andrew Leong andrew.leong@northwestern.edu
Laurie Shannon l-shannon@northwestern.edu 
Vivasvan Soni v-soni@northwestern.edu
Will West w-west@northwestern.edu 

French and Italian

Christopher Bush c-bush@northwestern.edu
Nasrin Qader n-qader@northwestern.edu  
Alessia Ricciardi a-ricciardi@northwestern.edu 
Domietta Torlasco d-torlasco@northwestern.edu

German

Peter Fenves p-fenves@northwestern.edu 
Anna Parkinson a-parkinson@northwestern.edu 
Sam Weber s-weber@northwestern.edu 
Erica Weitzman erica.weitzman@northwestern.edu 

Music

Ryan Dohoney ryan.dohoney@northwestern.edu 

Philosophy

Mark Alznauer m-alznauer@northwestern.edu 
Penelope Deutscher p-deutscher@northwestern.edu 
Cristina Lafont clafont@northwestern.edu
Rachel Zuckert r-zuckert@northwestern.edu

Political Science

Mary Dietz m-dietz@northwestern.edu
Michael Loriaux m-loriaux@northwestern.edu 
Jacqueline Stevens jacqueline-stevens@northwestern.edu 

Religious Studies

Christine Helmer c-helmer@northwestern.edu  
Barry Wimpfheimer barry@northwestern.edu 

School of Communication

Jasmine Cobb jasmine-cobb@northwestern.edu   
Dilip P Gaonkar d-gaonkar@northwestern.edu
Janice Radway j-radway@northwestern.edu  
Riley Snorton crsnorton@northwestern.edu

Spanish and Portuguese

Jorge Coronado jcoronado@northwestern.edu
Alejandra Uslenghi a-uslenghi@northwestern.edu

Back to top